IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )






> Vertex Shader 3.0
sarins
post Jan 5 2010, 11:34 PM
Post #1


Digital
Group Icon
Group: ELiTE
Posts: 1,268
Joined: 10-January 09
Member No.: 98,164
Country:



Anyone there knows how to download and install Vertex Shader 3.0???, because i cant play mw2 without it.
So can you guys post any link so i can download it, i tried to find it but i couldnt find.

My graphics card is a ATI RADEON EXPRESS 200M.

My Graphics Card Info

This post has been edited by sarins: Jan 5 2010, 11:34 PM




 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
 
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 7)
Letalis Sonus
post Jan 5 2010, 11:38 PM
Post #2


Penguin powered
Group Icon
Group: Co-Admin
Posts: 3,394
Joined: 17-November 06
Member No.: 28,254
Country:



It's hardware related, you don't "download" it. If your GPU doesn't support it, you need to buy a newer one.




MEMENTO MORIS ET CELEBRA VITAM VSQUE AD DAEMON MORTIS APPROPINQVAT


QUOTE
A Pentium III, 256MB RAM and 10GB HDD are needed to run Windows XP. The power of 3 C64 was needed to fly to the moon.
Something is wrong with our world...
 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
sarins
post Jan 5 2010, 11:43 PM
Post #3


Digital
Group Icon
Group: ELiTE
Posts: 1,268
Joined: 10-January 09
Member No.: 98,164
Country:



I think i need is to buy a new graphic card




 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
n1ghtsn1p3r
post Jan 5 2010, 11:55 PM
Post #4


\m/(-_-)\m/
Group Icon
Group: Tech-MOD
Posts: 2,435
Joined: 24-June 07
Member No.: 47,599
Country:



Your "card" doesn't support Vertex Shader 3.0 anyway (the actual graphics processing unit is the X300),

If you have the latest DirectX installed, you should have the VS3.0 files anyway.

I assume you are using a laptop since it's using the 200M chipset, so you're out of luck unless you get a newer system




CS:S Real Weapon Name Fix
My Rig: Intel Core i5 2500K | Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 | 2x4GB Kingston HyperX T1 Black | 2x 1GB EVGA GTX560 Ti (SLI) | NZXT Phantom 410 | 750W NZXT HALE82 | 1TB Seagate | 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3 | unknown liquid cooler | Razer Lycosa | NZXT Avatar S | Corsair Vengeance 1500 7.1 | 24" Samsung T240HD | Windows 8 Pro x64 | Slackware 13.37 x64


 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
NCYS
post Jan 6 2010, 12:43 AM
Post #5


Professional
Group Icon
Group: Full Member
Posts: 301
Joined: 18-May 09
Member No.: 120,847
Country:



You could download software to emulate vertex shader but you'll have un-playable frames so your better off buying a new card
 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
Vampbear
post Jan 6 2010, 01:23 AM
Post #6


No English
Group Icon
Group: Full Member
Posts: 754
Joined: 13-December 08
Member No.: 93,488
Country:



I lol'ed anyway you cant run the game since your card is too low and you cant upgrade it sorry if its a laptop
 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
GrinningDemon
post Jan 6 2010, 01:24 AM
Post #7


Fighting for SÃňÍ╬Y
Group Icon
Group: DigitalZone CREW

Posts: 2,943
Joined: 21-October 06
Member No.: 25,395
Country:



Yup its already been said. But Pixel and Vertex shaders are hardware specifications. If your card does not support it, you need a newer one. it cant be upgraded via software.





----------><----------
 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page
DuMmBaZz
post Jan 30 2010, 04:47 PM
Post #8


Member
Group Icon
Group: Full Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 5-January 07
Member No.: 33,856



hahahah
sorry, i had to lol at this =P
well, if you want to explore throught some video cards, i recommend gpureview.com
http://www.gpureview.com/show_cards.php
there you can compare a lot of videocards... it's very usefull...
of course, always remember to check the port...
but, in a notebook, it's a little bit harder tongue.gif




 
+Quote Post   Go to the top of the page

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 05:40 AM